Basketball - Post season honors

Photo by Christy Porter
Pictured from left: Coach Ben Glasgow, G.T. Nicholson, Kaden Quick and Michael Milhizer.

Submitted by Ben Glasgow
The players for the boys’ basketball team have earned post-season honors.
Kaden Quick was selected to the first team All-Conference for the Frisco League. Quick averaged 10 points per game and shot a team high 42% from the 3-point line.
Michael Milhizer made first team All-Conference, All-District and was also chosen to represent Licking at the KJEL banquet in Lebanon that honored area basketball players. Milhizer averaged 11 points per game and shot 57% from the field on the season.
G.T. Nicholson was chosen as Frisco League Player of the Year, District Player of the Year and was selected to represent Licking at the KJEL banquet. Nicholson was also chosen to the Missouri Coaches Association Class 3 All-State team. Nicholson averaged 20.4 points per game, 10 rebounds per game, and shot 66% from the field and 81% from the line. Nicholson finished his career with 1,432 points.
Coach Ben Glasgow was selected Frisco League Coach of the Year and District Coach of the Year.



Last Weeks Top Story