Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

National 4-H shooting sports champions recognized

Photo Submitted

Members of the 2018 Missouri 4-H shooting sports team received Senate resolutions from their respective state senators at a ceremony at the Capitol in Jefferson City.

JEFFERSON CITY – Members of the 2018 Missouri 4-H shooting sports team joined with 14 Missouri senators for a recognition ceremony at the Capitol in Jefferson City. During this ceremony, each team member was presented with a Senate resolution from his or her respective senator.
Last summer, Missouri 4-H won first-place honors at the 2018 4-H Shooting Sports National Championships in Grand Island, Neb.
Present for the ceremony from this area: District 33: Sen. Cunningham, Kaitlyn Davis – Texas County and Pierce Ford – Texas County.
Unable to attend the ceremony from this area, from District 16: Sen. Brown, Evan Howard – Dent County.
More than 55,000 members strong, Missouri 4-H is an active, dynamic organization of young people who are learning, growing, and preparing to be the leaders of today and tomorrow – making a real difference in their community, country and world. 4-H is the youth development program of the University of Missouri. 4-H programs are implemented by the 109 land-grant universities and the Cooperative Extension System through their 3,100 local extension offices across the country. For more information, visit http://4h.missouri.edu.


Last Weeks Top Story