Post-season honors for LHS athletes

                                                          Photo by Shari Harris
Karlee Holland
                                                  Photo by Shari Harris
Coach Steve Rissler

                                              Photo by Shari Harris
Abagail Moncrief
                                       Photo by Shari Harris
Kylie Taylor

 The Missouri Basketball Coaches Association (MBCA) released their All State teams for the 2019-2020 season. Lady Wildcat Karlee Holland earned All-State honors for Class 3 schools. This was the third consecutive year for Holland to receive the award.
Missouri Sportswriters and Sportscasters chose their All-Central-District team. Named to first team was senior Karlee Holland, who also was honored with All-District MVP, All-Conference MVP, and KJEL Area All Stars awards. Second team All-Central-District choices were senior Abagail Moncrief and sophomore Kylie Taylor, who also earned first team All-Conference. Coach Steve Rissler was chosen All-Central-District Coach of the Year, All-District Co-coach of the Year and All-Conference Coach of the Year.
All-District honors also went to freshman Abbie Sullins. Junior Anna Sullins earned All-Conference Honorable Mention and KJEL Area All Stars awards.

Dear Licking Community:

 The Springfield Sports Commission and the City of Springfield were thrilled to host the recent MSHSAA State Basket-ball Championships. We wanted to congratulate the Licking Lady Wildcats on their 2nd place finish at the 2020 Show-Me Showdown.  It was a joy to see the athletes able to compete for a state title and we appreciate your visit to Springfield, Mo. 

Congratulations to the players, coaches and fans on an outstanding season and we look forward to seeing your teams back in Springfield again in the future.

Best regards,

Lance Kettering, Exec. Dir.

Katie Johnson, Asst. Dir.



Last Weeks Top Story