Skip to content

Special Election results

Photo by Christy Porter
At the voting booth for the special election was, seated from left, Deputy County Clerk Linda Roberts and Election Judge Berna Dean Schultz. Present to address questions or concerns regarding the special election were, standing, from left, County Clerk Peggy Seyler and Chief Deputy Clerk over Elections Marjorie Stroup.

The unofficial City of Licking Special Election results, as posted Tuesday evening by Texas County Clerk Peggy Seyler, are: Linda Breedlove – 53 votes, Mike Aiken – 50 votes. The special election on Tuesday, May 3, 2022, was held to decide the tie for Alderman Ward II between incumbent Mike Aiken and challenger Linda Breedlove. Results will be certified by the County Clerk after noon on Friday, May 6.

Leave a Comment